Carbon County Visitors Council

Carbon County Visitors Council

Phone: 307-324-3020
Fax: 307-324-8440
P.O. Box 1017
Rawlins, WY 82301

View the Carbon County Visitors Council’s website.

10 Member Board / 3 Year Terms / Appointments made by Rawlins City Council and Town Councils. One appointment made by the Board of County Commissioners.

Please view the Position Description (PDF).


MemberTerm ExpirationPosition
Mike ArmstrongJune 30, 2022Hanna
Sally MihalekJune 30, 2022Medicine Bow
Mary-Pat WhitfieldJune 30, 2022Rawlins
Alex FosterJune 30, 2023LSRV
John FarrJune 30, 2023Encampment
Marilyn GodfreyJune 30, 2023Riverside
Casey ShinkleJune 30, 2023County
Danny BurauJune 30, 2024Saratoga
Julie WebbJune 30, 2024Elk Mountain
Leslie JeffersonExecutive DirectorN/A
Alex GruenhagenN/ATourism At Large


View the bylaws (PDF).

To ensure this is the most recent version of the bylaws please contact the board.

Joint Powers Agreement

View the Amendment to the Joint Powers Agreement (PDF).