Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
Marriage Licenses
Fees

  For a full list of fees effective July 1, 2013 click here.

  • New license - $30.00
             
  • Certified copy of a marriage license (one copy per person)* - $5.00
    • Click here for the Application for a certified copy of your marriage license.


Requirements
Applicants must be at least eighteen (18) years of age to apply for a marriage license without parental consent.  Applicants that are 16 or 17 must have parental consent using a form obtained in the Clerk's Office.  Anyone under the age of sixteen (16) must obtain the approval of a judge of a court of record in Wyoming authorizing the County Clerk to issue a license.

Both parties of the marriage must apply in person at the Clerk's office at 415 W. Pine Street, Suite 101 for a marriage license. After the questionnaire is filled out by the parties, the Clerk's office will prepare the application and license (usually taking about fifteen minutes).

Both parties should complete and bring the Application Questionnaire (also available in the office) and a valid photo identification (preferably government issued). 

The County Clerk may refuse to issue a license to anyone with a legal impediment, minors without parental consent or if either party is legally incompetent to enter into a marriage contract according to Wyoming State law. We ask that applicants come in no later than 4:30 p.m. to allow plenty of time to process the application.

A marriage license obtained from a Wyoming county clerk shall expire one (1) year from the date the license was issued if the parties have not solemnized the marriage.

Questions can be directed to the County Clerk's Office at the number or e-mail below. 

After the Ceremony
Within 10 (ten) days after the ceremony, the officiant or one of the parties to the marriage must return the completed marriage certificate to the County Clerk, PO Box 6 or 415 W. Pine Street, Rawlins, WY 82301.  The Clerk records the certificate and transmits the information to the WY Department of Health completing the process.

Birth & Death Certificates
The State of Wyoming Department of Health, Vital Statistics Services is charged with issuing certified copies of birth and death certificates.  Click here to be redirected to their website or contact them at the address and phone below.

To Contact Cheyenne                                             To Contact Carbon County
Vital Statistics Services                                          
PO Box 6
2300 Capitol Avenue                                                 415 West Pine
Cheyenne, WY 82002                                                Rawlins, WY 82301
Phone: (307) 777-7591                                             Phone: (307) 328-2668
Fax: (307) 777-2483                                                 Fax: (307) 328-2669
                                                                                e-mail


Carbon County, WY
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices